Lectio Divina

The goal of Lectio Divina  is an expanding capacity to listen with the heart to the word of God in all of life’s situations, leading to a more constant awareness of God’s presence. It is a listening that leads to a new way of seeing and an integration of prayer, work and relationship with others.  These are the five stages

5 Steps of Lectio Divina

  1. Reading. Read a passage slowly and carefully within the bible.
    What  words or phrases strike me,  stand out or emerge from the text?
  2. Meditation. Thinking deeply or dwelling upon a spiritual reality within a text.
    What is God saying to me in MY life?
  3. Prayer. Having a loving conversation with God.
  4. Contemplation. Resting in Gods presence.
  5. Action. Go and do likewise.


pray as you go





Use Sacred Space for daily readings with Lectio Divina